New City, New Race, Still Tackling Cancer

It’s official! After a full year of running for fun with my main squeeze Lola, I am ready to tackle another marathon! In 2019, I will be taking on Grandma’s Marathon in Duluth, MN (don’t worry, not in the winter)! I’m only semi looking forward to training through the winter/early spring (NOT) BUT I am super excited to run a new marathon on what rumor has it, is a downhill course!

While I am running through a new city, I am still raising funds for cancer research. Cancer has been a jerk lately and as long as it continues to affect the people I love, I will continue to fight in any way that I can. So if you’d like to support, you can make a donation HERE. 

And since I haven’t officially started training and don’t have any pics yet, here is a pic from Saturday night’s American Cancer Society event that was filled with puppies (because who doesn’t like puppies?!)

42773861_10201327368363306_2599368766508761088_n

 

2 thoughts on “New City, New Race, Still Tackling Cancer

  1. Grandmas is my favorite from the 4 marathons I have done. It is well organized and a lot of fun. Route is not terribly difficult. Read The Finish Line by Strommen, he talks about the race with regards to life. I can’t wait to hear what you think about it.

Leave a comment