Beat Oprah

Last nights speed workout call for Fartleks (my fave) and since Lola had a social engagement, I had to channel my inner dog without her.

a642a8069849f98652dbe4f6013a0a37--rose-carpet-squirrels.jpg

This morning Deanne and I were looking forward to yoga at the new Park at Wrigley (because we don’t spend enough time together) but woke up to a thunderstorm. So yoga and rolling happened indoors instead — boo.

IMG_2018.JPG

And for the most exciting news ever. . . (drum roll please) after over a year (yep, you read that right) of pro and con lists I FINALLY bit the bullet and bought a Garmin. It felt like fate when I found one of my finalists on sale (and got an extra discount from my roommate!). So now I wait like a kid at Christmas for the mail and prepare to kick Oprah’s butt once and for all.

P.S. Apparently I share this dream with several others because when I googled Oprah’s time, the below (and so many more) popped up.

beatoprah.jpg

Team_Oprah_LR_edited_thumb

Leave a Reply

