Denial

So I’ve been putting off writing another blog post mostly because I’ve been crazy busy but also because training for two marathons in a row kind of stinks and I’m in denial that Chicago training has begun. I haven’t missed any runs in the past 3 weeks but anyone who has gone with me can attest to the fact that I’m dragging. . .like seriously dragging.

I’m definitely forgetting a lot of things and there are very few pictures of my runs (it was hard enough to do the actual running) but here’s a little recap of the last couple of weeks.

Laura bought these super cool sunglasses for July 4th and I stole them and wore them inside.

Laura's Glasses

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

John was in Seattle for the week and obviously knows me too well. . .

Mints

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
We started keeping puzzles in our office and last week they finished this one. I say ‘they’ because I’m way too crazy to do a group puzzle so I just sit back and supervise. . .okay eat.

puzzle

 

 

 

 

 

 

Oh, and on Wednesday’s we wear black.

Work

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thursday we played a little table tennis in the office (I promise we do work) and Allison killed everyone.

Table Tennis

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then we did a little pre-birthday yoga on the rooftop.

Rooftop Yoga

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And celebrated Deanne turning 21 again with tacos (naturally). . .

Deanne's Birthday

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
. . .and fwends at Barcocina.

Barcocina

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Saturday it was LUNGevity bow tie day at the Oriole’s game!

orioles

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We checked out the pride fest and posed for a Christmas card.

Fest

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And we went to The Dawson for some more celebrating.

Dawson

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday I went to one of the hardest Shred classes ever in support of Alzheimer’s Association and then got to spend the day with the best dad ever at the Sox game.

Father's Day

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Happy birthday to this little lady, the best pie maker and selfie taker I know.

Grandma

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

On Monday ABC weather kept interrupting The Bachelorette and we were not amused. We live in Chicago so we just assume that at any time it can rain, snow, natural disaster, etc.. . . no need to interrupt important programming to tell us.

Tuesday we went to see Back to the Future in the park and naturally brought wine juice boxes.

Steve wine

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And acted like adults.

Adults

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thursday I spent the day at a Fundraising Roundtable with some other organizations and was happy to see that other people geek out over fundraising too! Then I rushed over to Chick’s night because I’ve been seriously failing at attending (thanks for pointing that out to everyone Nutmeg) and struggled through 3 miles. Thankfully the company was great.

Friday Meghan made me breakfast for dinner (why I keep her around) and I got to see these cuties. It’s okay Bo, I’m afraid of boys and doorways too.

Bo and I

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Saturday Meghan, Laura and I got to watch Max and Bo and we ventured to the 606 and took a fam pic.

606

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And we ended the weekend celebrating with one of my 2 favorite sistas.

Pride with Shelby

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pride Roomies

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tonight Fleet Feet asked me and a group of others to model for their fashion show. I haven’t modeled anything since I looked like this so it should be an interesting night. . .

unnamed

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And somewhere in the midst of all this I ran 71 miserable miles and saw this sign. #facts

Word

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I finally updated the countdown on the side of the blog so I guess Chicago Marathon is really happening in 103 days so I should probably do a little bit of an attitude adjustment.

P.S. Thank you to everyone who has donated to my fundraising page! 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Denial

Leave a Reply

