New Office, Same Cool People

So Friday we moved and it was much easier this time around (check out these goons pretending like they’re doing stuff).

Moving 1

 

 

 

 

 

 

We got into work, packed up our stuff and we were done by 10:30 am which is a clear sign that brunch was in order. A few of us headed over to Sunny Side Up and I had a hard time deciding between the berry french toast and the french toast with walnuts, bananas and chocolate sauce (rough life right?) so naturally I asked the waitress to throw it all together. Best decision I’ve made in a long time.

Friday Brunch

 

 

 

 

 

 

Brunch turned into Friday Funday which lasted way past my bedtime.

Friday Funday

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Around 2 am Deanne and Laura conned me into going to Taco Bell in Wrigleyville which is filled with all types of animals and I almost ate this (but came to my senses and didn’t, phew).

Taco Bell

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Saturday was beautiful out for my long run.

long run

 

 

 

 

 

 

Which I did in shorts and a tank!

Shorts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

AND the water fountains are officially all turned on which makes me really happy and less dehydrated.

Water Fountains

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday Deanne and I went to Yoga at the new Lole store on Southport. We are pictured below in my favorite pose: savasana.

yoga at lole

 

 

 

 

 

And then I attempted to make oatmeal balls with oats, blueberries, coconut and honey and they tasted good but kind of fell apart.

Oat balls

 

 

 

 

 

 

After we went out to watch golf. . kidding we didn’t watch golf but it was on at the bar.

Sunday Funday 1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

roomies

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Monday Laura went to her first Cubs game and it was a beautiful night (thanks dad).

Cubs game

 

 

 

 

 

 

They won in extra innings (and if we’re being completely honest, in the first draft of this I wrote ‘overtime’).

Cubs game girls

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tuesday morning Meghan and I celebrated our 1 year anniversary with a romantic sunrise run (otherwise known as marathon training).

Tuesday run

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then we hung out and ate lunch together in my office like people in love do.

Lunch with Meghan

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have a feeling Laura is going to be one of the top cheerers at the Bayshore Marathon. She’s already started looking for signs to make. I suggested this one as it seems most accurate.

marathon sign

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s National Volunteer Appreciation Week and you can check out my LUNGevity blog post about it later this week.

National Volunteer Week

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Speaking of volunteering, Deanne and I will be at the Ravenswood Run on April 26th helping out so join us!

Ravenswood2015

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bayshore Marathon countdown. . . 38 days!

2 thoughts on “New Office, Same Cool People

Leave a Reply

