Team LUNGevity and Other Cool Stuff

A run down (pun intended) of the last couple weeks:

I don’t normally love concerts but we went to a 312 event and the beer was great and Mayer Hawthorne was awesome. Also there were food trucks which in my book makes any night better. Please excuse my wisdom less, chipmunk face.

unnamed

Friday one of our Team LUNGevity members Dawn made my day and sent me the nicest note.

Note from Dawn

And this super cool medal!

Dawn Legg

Over the weekend the weather got a lot nicer and we sat outside for brunch.

Brunch

And we celebrated St. Patrick’s Day with a ton of green sustenance and calcium.

Food

And since Laura is new to Chicago we did some touristy things.

Daley

And posed like tourists too.

Roomies

Here is how cool you look when you wear sunglasses indoors.

unnamed

And then later in the night, against my better judgment, Laura convinced me to wear a glow stick.

Glow sticks

This week started off with a heat wave (well a Chicago heat wave) so instead of running I drank beer outside and it was a pretty great way to spend the evening. And then Tuesday night we made dinner (read: popcorn, m&m’s and beer) and filled out our brackets. If I win, it was all me. If not, I may have had help.

Brackets

Wednesday my work emails decided to disappear which was fun but not really. Thankfully they came back and my folders no longer look like this.

Emails

Yay, it’s official!

Marathon

And since I spend most of my days encouraging (they might have another word for it) my coordinators to personalize their fundraising pages and use our guides I finally updated my Team LUNGevity page and with our new website, even I could figure it out. Not that I’m competitive or anything but I decided to up my fundraising goal from last year.

10462862_260460050806268_6064956311054943170_n

And I think I’m off to a pretty good start. THANK YOU to everyone who has donated!

thermom

Deanne and I are starting to brainstorm for some of our fundraisers and if you know us, you know that our team would do just about anything to end lung cancer. We look like big dorks basically all of the time.

1

2

I am super excited to head to Baton Rouge this weekend for our brand new event and to see my amazing coordinators including this face.

Haley

And I decided to run the Shamrock Shuffle again this year which means that my post 17 mile ‘rest day’ will now be a 5 mile run ending over the Roosevelt overpass, woof. But at least it ends with beer and good company.

Leave a Reply

