Goal for 2015: Keep Being Awesome

Just kidding!

2014 has been an adventure to say the least. I went through my first full event season, trained for my second marathon, attended roughly a billion weddings, joined the #runchi cheer team and tried out the whole dating thing. Here’s what I’ve learned from this past year: my life is pretty crazy and really great.

I used to be nuts (seriously, ask my friends and family). . . well maybe uptight is a better way to describe it. I put a lot of pressure on myself to be perfect, I spent too much time planning and caring what people thought. Somewhere along the line though I learned to relax a little, to just be myself and stop caring about what other people think so much (spoiler alert: it’s a lot more fun). The last year of event planning, marathon training and even dating has taught me that life is messy and shit happens. .  a lot. Sometimes you just have to calm down, be yourself and take things as they come.

As crazy as it was, 2014 made me realize how grateful I am. I have a job that I love with co-workers and volunteers that I genuinely like seeing and talking to everyday. My friends and family are supportive, fun and always have my back. I’ve learned to go with the flow a little more and I even shaved 20 minutes off of my marathon time. I’d consider myself Charlie Sheen winning.

So my goal for 2015 is to just keep being myself, well the best version of myself and just see what happens.

89d7421e3b05eaca982548215093668f

One thought on “Goal for 2015: Keep Being Awesome

Leave a Reply

