Wrapping Up Event Season and Marathon #3

Last week was my last super crazy busy week at work and with only one event left for the year (yay Nashville) things have calmed down a lot. Here’s a little recap:

I took this photo last week on my way to work and since then the temp has dropped at least 30 degrees. .  woof!

FallMonday we went to Adobo to celebrate Marg Monday (that’s a real holiday that occurs weekly) and Beverly’s last day (boo). If you’ve never been there, the guac is amazing, the staff is hilarious and the margs taste like juice but feel like 100% tequila.

Marg Monday

Tuesday I stuck around for a Webinar on Immunotherapy Advances in Lung Cancer and then was going to go to hot yoga but instead ate dinner and went to bed (best decision ever).

Wednesday was the annual girls night Fleet Feet Fashion show full of my favorite things: wine, food, friends and yoga pants. Since Samantha already blogged about it and her recaps are much better, I’ll just refer you to that.

Fleet Feet Fashion ShowHere we are rubbing it in that we got tickets before it sold out (because we’re nice people). . .

Fashion Show

Saturday was a super long day starting at 5am (yay event season). Check out our registration volunteer. . awwww. . .

Busse WoodsAfter the race (and an hour or so of thawing out) we headed over to Fall Benefit (we clean up okay). . .Fall BenefitSunday morning I opted out of running the Hot Chocolate and instead cheered for Deanne who did the 15K. How come no one has told me that cheering is WAY more fun than running? Also, Deanne happens to be the most photogenic runner ever. . .NBD, it’s not like she just ran 9 miles or anything. . .

Deanne Running

Monday at work I got the most amazing letter in the mail from someone who follows my blog and ran for Team LUNGevity. Sometimes this job is stressful and super weird and crazy (and cold and rainy) but in the end it is all totally worth it and I am so, so grateful.

Last night I tried boxing and it looked a little scary when we got there. . .

Boxing

And then even scarier when they wrapped my hands. . .

Wrapped hands

But I LOVED it! Who knew I had so much pent up aggression? Kidding, but it’s fun and a great workout and the guys are cute! There aren’t really any good pictures because we were laughing at how hard it was for me to hold the gloves up (those things are heavy!)

Boxing gloves

And then we headed to Molly’s to eat a cupcake (as all workouts should end). . .

Mollys

 

Last week I saw this on Insta and couldn’t agree more (you can’t argue with facts). . .

Eating Cake

Which is a great segue into this announcement: Bay Shore Marathon 2015. . here I come! The fact that this is a Spring marathon (so that I can still do Chicago in the fall) definitely factored into my decision but the main reason I picked this one was because of all the beer and wine nearby after. It will be interesting training during part of the Chicago winter but I think I’m up for the challenge!

Tonight we are doing Bottles and Bottega again (because we were so great at it last time) so stay tuned for photos of our amazing works of art.

P.S. It’s still lung cancer awareness month, spread the word! 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Wrapping Up Event Season and Marathon #3

  1. That margarita looks so delicious! I am so jealous that you got to go to the Fleet Feet event. I was out of town for the month and didn’t know about it until it was too late. It sounded like such an awesome evening!

  2. Cheering is definitely a lot of fun. It’s nice to be in the race atmosphere, but not ACTUALLY have to race and be nervous. Looks like a fun time, and yes she is really photogenic!

Leave a Reply

