Cold July Runs And Weekend Kick Off

Chicago is awesome, it is 80 degrees one day and the next it’s windy, rainy and 55. Yesterday Deanne and I decided we’d turn our commute into a 6 mile run home and save some time so we posed for a photo naturally

Wednesday run home 1
and then we hit the streets by 5:10. The first half mile running home from work kind of stinks because you have to weave in and out of people but since we are so close to the lake front, after that it’s all a breeze (in this case literally). The wind was strong and pretty chilly and while it didn’t rain on our run home, it was misting enough to get you wet. The commute was tough but we chatted and complained a little (okay I complained) and we made it through! We took a selfy to send to Rejane at Wellington and then we split up to go the last mile to mile and a half home.

Wednesday run home 2When I got home I took the world’s fastest shower (you should be seeing my photo in Guinness soon. . the book not the beer) and then headed out to Old Town for dinner and stand up. I won’t waste my time talking about the burger that I ate because it wasn’t that great BUT I did make a serious cup of fro-yo that was awesome. It was cookie and cream froyo with strawberries, raspberries, brownies, nutella and if the cup was big enough I would have also added cheesecake and cookie dough bits (among other things).

Wednesday froyo

So this weekend I will be doing a lot of running (Sunday’s Fleet Feet historical run) and celebrating America. Stay tuned!

 

P.S. I’m only $400 away from my goal now thanks to the wonderful Beth Ida!

One thought on “Cold July Runs And Weekend Kick Off

Leave a Reply

