Breathe, Drink & Fundraise

I started this blog a year ago for a few different reasons. First, I wanted a way to hold myself accountable when it came to training for my first marathon. It’s not as easy to excuse yourself from a training run when you have 644 followers to answer to (but who’s counting?) Second, I spend a good chunk of my time at work encouraging others, from coordinators to participants, to fundraise for LUNGevity. So I figured it was as good of a time as any to put myself in their shoes (check out my fundraising tips). Third, not nearly enough people know the cold hard (or should I say breathtaking) facts about lung cancer. Lastly, therapy was starting to get expensive. . .kidding!

So let’s get this party started again! While training doesn’t begin until June 9th, fundraising is well underway and I am up to $450 raised! I was just about to search through my fundraising bag of tricks for a May idea when Deanne (fellow LUNGevity Staffer and TL Marathon runner) suggested we do a bar give back night!

Thanks to Deanne, we will be hosting a guest bartending event on May 9th from 6-9pm at Nisei Lounge! Come out, drink, socialize and help save lives! Check out more details on the evite below or Facebook!

image001

One thought on “Breathe, Drink & Fundraise

Leave a Reply

