It’s Officially Cold

Yesterday was one of my favorite nights of the year. . .Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show! It’s a night to get together with friends, wine and food and watch models strut their stuff. To make room for the copious amounts of food and wine I was consuming later, I decided to do a quick run outside (umm yes, I said outside) before I headed out.

I piled on 3 pairs of running tights, 2 pairs of socks, 3 long sleeve shirts and a puffy vest and braved the 11 degree 1460180_3271429581694_774518976_ntemperature (my fingers were too cold to take pictures!). Instead of doing an out and back route I stuck to looping around my apartment in mile intervals just in case the cold got too bad. I did my first mile and was warmed up (well. . warm enough) so decided to keep going for another. The second mile windy and a little colder since I started to sweat a little so I thought about stopping when I got back to the apartment but as I ran up to the front of the steps I decided I had one mile left in me and pushed through (my toes may not have felt the same way though). I finished 3 miles and headed in for a warm and well deserved shower! Then I headed over to Samantha’s with what else. . cookies and wine. . to watch the VS Fashion show, feeling good about finishing the run!

In case you are keeping up with the #runchi holiday hundred challenge, I have 3 weeks and about 60 miles to go!

Holiday hundred December 11

8 thoughts on “It’s Officially Cold

  1. I think everyone worked out yesterday in preparation for the show haha it is freezing here too. In the single digits… possibly even below zero…

  2. OMG! I just had to google what 11 degrees Fahrenheit would be in Celsius and found that it’s -11! I cannot imagine leaving my house unless it were an emergency in that kind of temperature!!! That is hardcore! Well done! It rarely gets below 2 degrees C/35 degrees Fahrenheit here, so I can’t even imagine it being that cold!

  3. Awesome job getting out there! I’m too scared to run 30-something degree weather! That sounds like a fun way to watch VS Fashion Show!

    On Wed, Dec 11, 2013 at 6:18 AM, eatbreatherun

  4. i must be one of the few men to not watch Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show. I have watched one so I am not sure what it is all about. It got a little cool here in the past 24 hours, -27C (-17F). I almost went looking for my winter coat.

Leave a Reply

