9 Mile Weekend

Saturday morning I laced up and headed out the door for my 9 mile run. Since my last half marathon was in September, 9 miles seemed like quite a hike for me. As I ran down the lake shore though, and the miles crept up, it actually felt great! I ran comfortably, stopping only at mile 7 to take a drink of water from the Fleet Feet Water Station just as it started to drizzle. The light rain felt nice as I finished the last 2 miles and stretched before heading back inside.

Chicago run 9 miler

Fleet Feet Water Station
Fleet Feet Water Station

Nike run 06.22.2013
9 miles done!

Waffles
Red velvet waffles!

Leave a Reply

