Running Home

One of my biggest concerns about training for the marathon was fitting in all of my runs (my next concern was obviously what I would eat after I crossed the finish line). Thankfully, working for LUNGevity, we are able to run to and from work and even sometimes on our lunch breaks! Lucky for me, I live about 5.5 miles from work. . . enough to get my scheduled 5 mile run in and end at Chipolte to pick up dinner!

Chicago run Heather and Samantha

Samantha and I in front of the Breathe Deep North Shore rock picture, ready to run!

Chicago run 06.13.2013

Perfect day for a run a long the Lakeshore

Nike run 06.13.2013

5 miles done!

dinner 06.13.2013

Well deserved burrito bowl with brown rice, chicken, mild salsa, lettuce, and guacamole

Leave a Reply

